Studies in the Arts (SINTA)

Team

Members of the Steering Committee of SINTA:

  • Prof. Dr. Claus Beisbart, Professor extraordinarius with focus on philosophy of science at the Institute of Philosophy, Universität Bern (claus.beisbart@philo.unibe.ch)
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Gartmann - Deputy responsible person SINTA, Head of Research at Bern University of the Arts (thomas.gartmann@hkb.bfh.ch)
  • Prof. Dr. Priska Gisler - Head of the Institute Praktiken und Theorien der Künste at Bern University of the Arts (priska.gisler@hkb.bfh.ch)
  • Prof. Dr. Michaela Schäuble - Responsible person SINTA, Head of the Departement of Art ‌and Cultural Sciences at the Institute of Social Anthropology, Universität Bern (michaela.schaeuble@anthro.unibe.ch)
  • Prof. Dr. Arne Scheuermann - Head of the Research Department Design and Communication at the Y Institute at Bern University of the Arts (arne.scheuermann@hkb.bfh.ch)
  • Prof. Dr. Peter J. Schneemann - Head of the Department of Modern and Contemporary Art History at the Institute of Art History, Universität Bern (peter.schneemann@ikg.unibe.ch)
  • Prof. Dr. Andi Schoon - Co-Head of the Y Institute at Bern University of the Arts (andi.schoon@hkb.bfh.ch)
  • Prof. Dr. Cristina Urchueguía, Full Professor at the Institute of Musicology, Universität Bern (cristina.urchueguia@musik.unibe.ch)
  • Eleni Ralli, representative of the PhD students SINTA (eleni.ralli@wbkolleg.unibe.ch)

Responsible person (until 31.07.2021)

Responsible person (from 01.08.2021)

Deputy responsible person (from 01.08.2021)